Fast Moving Sand

There is a folder on my computer containing a rag-tag collection of photographs. The folder comes from a backup of images uploaded to Flickr many years ago that have mixed during the backup process. I’ll be rummaging around in that folder and posting any images that catch my eye over the next few weeks.

The photographs below were taken on a beach near Burnham Overy Staithe, Norfolk in September 2016. The sand was blowing across the beach at quite some speed which looked amazing. The photo doesn’t really do it justice so I added the short video I shot. Even the most simple things as blowing sand can make you stop in your tracks sometimes.

Both images were processed using a Polaroid-style app for the iPhone. I rather like the shadow portrait.


Discover more from The Darker Skies Photography Blog

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.